Indian Railway PNR Status

PNR status site is used to know the status of railways or IRCTC reservation ticket. A PNR is a Passenger Name Record. This PNR number is the 10 digit unique number printed on the left hand side of the top of railway Reservation ticket. Now you can check PNR enquiry online using your 10 digits PNR number and enter in the below box and click on Get PNR Status Button.

Enter 10-digit PNR number:


This Enquiry checking will not be available from  11:30 pm - 00:30 am IST

Some Useful Links:

Ticket Status Symbols:

CAN / MODCancelled or Modified Passenger
CNF / ConfirmedConfirmed (Coach/Berth number will be available after chart preparation)
RACReservation Against Cancellation
WL #Waiting List Number
RLWLRemote Location Wait List
GNWLGeneral Wait List
PQWLPooled Quota Wait List
REGRET/WLNo More Booking Permitted
RELEASEDTicket Not Cancelled but Alternative Accommodation Provided
R# #RAC Coach Number Berth Number

Disclaimer: This site is not affiliated to Indian Railways, and does not store the any Indian railways database content of Indian Railways website or irctc website. For official Indian Railways website, visit, For official IRCTC website is